MSA Mark Twain Award Winner - 2012
Fidelity Lodge #113 F&AM

Our next regular communication is
Fidelity Lodge supports our troops


Go to our home page
View our calendar of events
Get directions to our lodge
Read about the History of Fidelity Lodge
Links of interest
Learn about Masonic History
Membership info
Lodge News
Our officers and living Past Masters
Pay Dues Online
Details of Special Lodge Events
Bookmark and Share

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

In our nation's history, 14 of our brother Masons have served as President. They are listed here with Masonic and other information about them.

  • Page 1 - Washington, Monroe, Jackson, Polk, Monroe
  • Page 2 - A. Johnson, Garfield, McKinley, T. Roosevelt, Taft
  • Page 3 - Harding, F. Roosevelt, Truman, Ford

George Washington (1732 - 1799)
1st President 1789 - 1797


George Washington

JAMES MONROE (1758-1831)
5th President 1817- 1825

  • Initiated: November 9, 1775, St. John's Regimental Lodge in the Continental Army
  • Took Membership in Williamsburg Lodge No. 6, Williamsburg, Virginia
  • President Monroe's page at


James Monroe

ANDREW JACKSON (1767-1845)
7th President 1829-1837

  • Many lodge records lost
  • Seems to have been a Member of St. Tammany Lodge No. 1, Nashville, Tennessee, as early as 1800
  • Sixth Grand Master of Grand Lodge of Tennessee, serving from October 7, 1822 until October 4, 1824
  • President Jackson's page at
Andrew Jackson

JAMES KNOX POLK (1795-1849)
11th President 1845-1849

James K. Polk

JAMES BUCHANAN (1791-1868)
15th President 1857-1861

  • Initiated: December 11, 1816, Lodge No. 43, Lancaster, PA
  • Worshipful Master of Lodge No. 43 1822-1823
  • 1824 was appointed District Deputy Grand Master for the Counties of Lancaster, Lebanon and York
  • President Buchanan's page at
James Buchanan
Find us on FacebookCheck out the Fidelity Lodge page on Facebook.

© - Fidelity Lodge #113 F&AM
All Rights Reserved

Refer all questions/comments to the